Wecome to Maintenance and Operations

  • The Maintenance and Operations Department (M&O) for Federal Way Public Schools supports over 26,000 scholars and staff in over 2.7 million square feet of facilities.  Comprised of three divisions, M&O is home to Building Maintenance, Grounds and Custodial Services.

    By working together, M&O strives to maintain a safe and secure learning environment for scholars, staff and community.  Our goals align with the District's Strategic Plan as we work to ensure that our scholars have a voice, a dream, and a bright future.

     

    Terms and Conditions 

    Small Works Roster

    Consultants and Professional Services

    Co-Op and State Contract Agreements

     

     

  • Contact Us

    Executive Director
    Mike Benzien

    mbenzien@fwps.org
    253-945-5965

    Director of Capital Projects
    Casey Moore
    cmoore@fwps.org
    253-945-5935

    Maintenance Managers

    Rick Leavitt
    rleavitt@fwps.org
    253-945-5933

    Shirley Wike
    swike@fwps.org
    253-945-5932

    Contracts & Distribution Center Manager
    Christina Reagle
    creagle@fwps.org
    253-945-5964

    Custodial Manager
    Tam Sweeney
    tsweeney@fwps.org
    253-945-5965

    Maintenance Project Coordinator
    Brian Humphreys
    bhumphre@fwps.org
    253-945-5990