• Welcome to the FWPS College and Career Readiness Department! 

     

  • Welcome to the Department of College and Career Readiness! Driven through a lens of racial equity, our goal is to ensure scholars are college- and career-ready. 

    At Federal Way Public Schools, all scholars receive targeted and personalized support throughout their high school experience, which leads to increased exposure, support, and access to post-secondary opportunities.

Meet Our Team

  • Dr. Eric Hong, Executive Director of College and Career Readiness and CTE

    ehong@fwps.org 

    253-945-2186

    _______________________________

    David Stone, Director

    College, Career Readiness, AVID, Mentoring and Scholar Success

    dstone@fwps.org 

    253-391-9211 

    _______________________________

    Christina Ficek, Office Manager

    College, Career Readiness and CTE

    cficek@fwps.org 

    253-945-2170

    _______________________________

    Mallorie Hernandez, Office Manager

    College, Career Readiness and CTE

    mhernandez@fwps.org

    253-945-2017

    _______________________________

    Charissa Eggleston, Facilitator 

    College and Career Readiness

    cegglest@fwps.org 

    253-391-3584


    Nicole Collopy, Facilitator

    College and Career Readiness

    ncollopy@fwps.org

    253-945-2126

    _______________________________

    Fredolyn Millendez, Facilitator

    Career and Technical Education 

    fmillendez@fwps.org 

    253-391-8741