Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success

What is Equity?

  • The Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success supports the scholars, families, and all staff members to eliminate opportunity gaps that keep our scholars from achieving their highest potential.

    Educational Equity is a way of being, a set of values and actions based on applying the principles of justice. Equity impacts policies, practices, and pedagogy at all levels of the organization that results in success for all scholars.

Series of images of students writing, doing science, graduating, and the district logo of two young students with grad caps.

Contact Us

  • Dani Pfeiffer, Ed.D,
    Deputy Superintendent
    253-945-2142
    dpfeiffe@fwps.org

    Trina Kaye
    Office Manager
    253-945-2142
    tkaye@fwps.org                                                                                                        

    Jackie Jamison
    Director, AmeriCorps Sevices
    253-945-2282
    jjamison@fwps.org

    Annie Boyd
    AmeriCorps Supervisor
    aboyd@fwps.org

    Tim Johnson
    AmeriCorps Supervisor
    tijohnso@fwps.org

    Jerry Peterson
    Director of Activities & Athletics
    253-945-2082
    jpeterso@fwps.org

    Renata Joseph
    Attendance, Truancy Prevention and Intervention
    253-945-4692
    rjoseph@fwps.org

    David Stone
    AVID, College Bound, District Mentoring Program Coordinator
    253-945-2015
    dstone@fwps.org

    Trise Moore
    Director of Family & Community Engagement, Family Liaisons
    253-945-2273
    tmoore@fwps.org

    Luisa Ardila
    McKinney-Vento Liaison (Homeless Program)
    253-945-2091
    lardila@fwps.org  

    Maxine Alex
    Native American Education & Services Coordinator
    253-945-4583
    malex@fwps.org

    Derrick Wheeler-Smith
    Facilitator of Scholar Empowerment & Engagement
    253-945-2161
    dwheeler@fwps.org

    Erin Hutchinson (Toth)
    Social Emotional Learning & Culturally Responsive PBIS Facilitator
    253-945-4585
    ehutchin@fwps.org

    Steven Hall
    Social Emotional Learning Facilitator
    253-945-2184
    sthall@fwps.org