Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success

What is Equity?

  • The Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success supports the scholars, families, and all staff members to eliminate opportunity gaps that keep our scholars from achieving their highest potential.

    Educational Equity is a way of being, a set of values and actions based on applying the principles of justice. Equity impacts policies, practices, and pedagogy at all levels of the organization that results in success for all scholars.

Series of images of students writing, doing science, graduating, and the district logo of two young students with grad caps.

Contact Us

  • Dani Pfeiffer, Ed.D,
    Deputy Superintendent
    253-945-2008
    dpfeiffe@fwps.org

    Pam Tuggle
    Interim Executive Director
    253-945-2142
    ptuggle@fwps.org 

    Trina Kaye
    Office Manager
    253-945-2142
    tkaye@fwps.org 

    AmeriCorps:                                                                                                 

    Tim Johnson
    AmeriCorps Program Coordinator
    253-945-2272
    tijohnson@fwps.org 

    Angel Jones
    AmeriCorps Office Manager
    253-945-2271
    angjones@fwps.org

    Activities & Athletics:

    Jerry Peterson
    Director of Activities & Athletics
    253-945-2082
    jpeterso@fwps.org

    Attendance:

    Elsa Alvarado
    Attendance, Truancy Prevention and Intervention
    253-945-4692
    ealvarado@fwps.org

    AVID & Mentoring:

    David Stone
    AVID, College Bound, District Mentoring Program Coordinator
    253-945-2015
    dstone@fwps.org

    Foster Care & McKinney-Vento:

    Tracy Myers
    McKinney-Vento (Homeless Program) & Foster Care Liaison
    253-945-2091
    mckinneyvento@fwps.org  

    Jasmine Alo
    Outreach Liaison for Equity & McKinney-Vento
    253-945-2165
    jalo@fwps.org

    Native American Education:

    Amanda Rambayon
    Native American Education & Services Coordinator
    253-945-4583
    arambayo@fwps.org

    Scholar Achievement:

    Diana Kasube
    Coordinator of Equity & Scholar Achievement
    253-945-2161
    dkasube@fwps.org

    Social Emotional Learning:

    Erin Hutchinson (Toth)
    Social Emotional Learning & Culturally Responsive PBIS Facilitator
    253-945-4585
    ehutchin@fwps.org

    Steven Hall
    Social Emotional Learning Facilitator
    253-945-2184
    sthall@fwps.org