Leadership Team

  • Marla Newton

    Marla Newton

    Deputy Superintendent

    Phone: 253-945-2083
    Email: mnewton@fwps.org
  • Alisa DeSart

    Alisa DeSart

    Executive Director of Leadership Development and Evaluation

    Phone: 253-945-2040
    Email: adesart@fwps.org
  • Alisha Peretti

    Alisha Peretti

    Executive Director of Nutrition Services

    Phone: 253-945-5570
    Email: aperetti@fwps.org
  • Anali Weatherhead

    Anali Weatherhead

    Executive Director of Recovery, Innovation, and Scholar Success

    Phone: 253-945-2090

    Email: aweather@fwps.org
  • Ashley Murphy

    Ashley Murphy

    Chief Finance and Operations Officer

    Phone: 253-945-2042
    Email: ashmurphy@fwps.org
  • Barb Piquet

    Barb Piguet

    Director of Accounting Services

    Phone: 253-945-2037
    Email: bpiguet@fwps.org
  • Cienai Wright-Wilkins

    Cienai Wright-Wilkins

    Executive Director of Equity for Scholar and Family Success 

    Phone: 253-945-2160
    Email: cwrightwilk@fwps.org
  • David Herrera

    David Herrera 

    Executive Director of Scholar Learning, Academic Programs, and Staff Development
    Phone: 253-945-2122
    Email: dherrera@fwps.org
  • David Stone

    David Stone

    Director of College and Career Readiness, Mentoring and Scholar Success

    Phone: 253-945-2015
    Email: dstone@fwps.org
  • Dennis Purcell

    Dennis Purcell

    Director of Remote and Blended Learning

    Phone: 253-945-2175
    Email: dpurcell@fwps.org
  • Diana Kasube

    Diana Kasube

    Coordinator of Equity and Scholar Achievement

    Phone: 253-945-2161
    Email: dkasube@fwps.org
  •  Diane Ellis

    Diane Ellis

    Interim Chief of Human Resources

    Phone: 253-945-2185
    Email: dellis@fwps.org
  • Doug Ouellette

    Doug Ouellette

    Director of Highly Capable and Advanced Learning

    Phone: 253-945-2227
    Email: douellette@fwps.org
     
     
     
  •  Dr. Eric Hong

    Dr. Eric Hong

    Executive Director of College and Career Readiness and CTE

    Phone: 253-945-2183
    Email: ehong@fwps.org
  • Jamie Ledezma

    Jamie Ledezma

    Director of Purchasing and Contract Management

    Phone: 253-945-2069
    Email: jledezma@fwps.org
     
     
  • Jane Al-Tamimi

    Jane Al-Tamimi

    Assistant Director of Student Support Services

    Phone: 253-945-4580

    Email: jaltamim@fwps.org 
  • Janet Hodson

    Janet Hodson

    Executive Director of Human Resources

    Phone: 253-945-2020
    Email: jhodson@fwps.org
  • Jennifer Hymer

    Jennifer Hymer

    Director of Human Resources

    Phone: 253-945-2021
    Email: jhymer@fwps.org
  • Jennifer

    Dr. Jennifer Westover

    Executive Director of Student Support Services

    Phone: 253-945-2143
    Email: jwestove@fwps.org
  • Jeri Carlson

    Jeri Carlson

    Director of Budget and Grants

    Phone: 253-945-2045
    Email: jcarlson@fwps.org 
     
  • Jerry Peterson

    Jerry Peterson

    Director of Equity and Athletics

    Phone: 253-945-2082
    Email: jpeterso@fwps.org
     
     
     
     
  • Joe Kosty

    Joe Kosty

    Executive Director of Accountability, Research and Categorical Programs

    Phone: 253-945-2059

    Email: jkosty@fwps.org
  • John West

    John West

    Transportation Manager

    Phone: 253-945-5942
    Email: jwest@fwps.org
     
  •  Julie Mulyarchuk

    Julie Mulyarchuk

    Director of Teacher Quality, Development, and Mentorship

    Phone: 253-945-2128
    Email: jmulyarc@fwps.org
     
     

 Karrie McBroom

Karrie McBroom

Payroll and Benefits Manager

Phone: (253) 945-2075
Email: kmcbroom@fwps.org
 
 
  • Kim

    Kim Erickson

    Assistant Director of Early Learning

    Phone: 253-945-2296

    Email: kiericks@fwps.org
  • Photo Coming Soon

    Lynnete Pearl

    Payroll and Benefits Manager

    Phone: 253-945-2079

    Email: lpearl@fwps.org
  • Martin Boonstra

    Martin Boonstra

    Learning Improvement Officer

    Phone: 253-945-2187
    Email: mboonstr@fwps.org
     
  • Mary Helbling

    Mary Helbling

    Executive Administrative Assistant

    Phone: 253-945-2008
    Email: mhelblin@fwps.org
  • Melissa Spencer

    Dr. Melissa Spencer

    Chief Academic Officer

    Phone: 253-945-2016
    Email: mspencer@fwps.org
  • mbence

    Michael Self-Bence

    Assistant Director of Student Support Services

    Phone: 253-945-2096

    Email: mselfben@fwps.org
  • Michael Swartz

    Michael Swartz

    Executive Director of Capital Projects

    Phone: 253-945-5992

    Email: mswartz@fwps.org
     
  • Michelle Turner

    Michelle Turner

    Executive Director of Transportation

    Phone: 253-945-5963
    Email: mturner@fwps.org
     
  • Mike Benzien

    Mike Benzien

    Executive Director of Maintenance and Operations

    Phone: 253-945-5965
    Email: mbenzien@fwps.org
     
  • Misti LaQuey-Peterson

    Misti LaQuey-Petersen

    Assistant Director of Student Support Services

    Phone: 253-945-2063

    Email: mpetersen@fwps.org
  •  Natalee Saber

    Natalee Saber

    Learning Improvement Officer
    Phone: 253-945-2188
    Email: nsaber@fwps.org
  • PJacobson

    Pam Jacobson

    Director of Payroll and Benefits

    Phone: 253-945-2061
    Email: pjacobso@fwps.org
     
     
     
     
     
  • Pvang

    Paul Vang

    Executive Director of School Safety, Emergency and Risk Management

    Phone: 253-945-2291
    Email: pvang@fwps.org
     
     
     
     
  • Rachelle Butz

    Rachelle Butz

    Chief Technology Officer

    Phone: 253-945-2110
    Email: rbutz@fwps.org
  • Shana Watkins

    Shana Watkins

    Learning Improvement Officer

    Phone: 253-945-2186

    Email: swatkins@fwps.org
  • Shea Eakes

    Shea Eakes

    Director of Instructional Technology and Innovation

    Phone: 253-945-2173

    Email: seakes@fwps.org
  • Sonia Nicholson

    Sonia Nicholson

    Interim Director of Multilingual Services

    Phone: 253-945-2002
    Email: snicholson@fwps.org
  • Shirley Wike

    Shirley Wike

    Maintenance and Operations Manager

    Phone: 253-945-5932
    Email: swike@fwps.org
     
  • Tim Crawford

    Tim Crawford

    Executive Director of Information Technology Services

    Phone: 253-945-2117

    Email: tcrawford@fwps.org
  • Whitney Chiang

    Whitney Chiang

    Chief of Multimedia Communications and Strategy

    Phone: 253-945-2262
    Email: wchiang@fwps.org