Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success

What is Equity?

  • The Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success supports the scholars, families, and all staff members to eliminate opportunity gaps that keep our scholars from achieving their highest potential.

    Educational Equity is a way of being, a set of values and actions based on applying the principles of justice. Equity impacts policies, practices, and pedagogy at all levels of the organization that results in success for all scholars.

Series of images of students writing, doing science, graduating, and the district logo of two young students with grad caps.

Contact Us

  • Marla Newton, M.Ed
    Deputy Superintendent
    253-945-2003
    mnewton@fwps.org

    Cienai Wright-Wilkins, Ed.S
    Executive Director
    253-945-2142
    cwrightwilk@fwps.org

    Adriana Carrillo
    Office Manager
    253-945-2142
    acarrillo@fwps.org

    Sophie Afework
    Outreach Liaison for Attendance, McKinney Vento, & Native Education
    253-945-2165
    safework@fwps.org

    Activities & Athletics:

    Jerry Peterson
    Director of Activities & Athletics
    253-945-2082
    jpeterso@fwps.org

    Attendance:

    OPEN
    Liaison for Equity and Scholar Attendance
    253-945-4692
    ealvarado@fwps.org

    Cierra Gamble
    Re-Engagement Outreach Liaison
    253-945-2157
    cgamble@fwps.org

    Dennis Le
    Re-Engagement Outreach Liaison
    253-945-2158
    dle@fwps.org

    Equity, Foster Care & McKinney-Vento:

    Jonathan Houston
    Facilitator of Equity and McKinney-Vento (Homeless Program) / Foster Care
    253-945-2091
    mckinneyvento@fwps.org

    Native American Education:

    Amanda Rambayon
    Native American Education & Services Coordinator
    253-945-4583
    arambayo@fwps.org

    Scholar Achievement:

    Diana Kasube
    Coordinator of Equity & Scholar Achievement
    253-945-2161
    dkasube@fwps.org

    Social Emotional Learning:

    Erin Hutchinson (Toth)
    Social Emotional Learning & Culturally Responsive PBIS Facilitator
    253-945-4585
    ehutchin@fwps.org

    Nia Edwards
    Social Emotional Learning Facilitator
    253-945-2184
    nedwards@fwps.org