Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success

What is Equity?

  • The Office of Equity for Scholar and Family Success supports the scholars, families, and all staff members to eliminate opportunity gaps that keep our scholars from achieving their highest potential.

    Educational Equity is a way of being, a set of values and actions based on applying the principles of justice. Equity impacts policies, practices, and pedagogy at all levels of the organization that results in success for all scholars.

Series of images of students writing, doing science, graduating, and the district logo of two young students with grad caps.

Contact Us

  • Dani Pfeiffer, Ed.D,
    Deputy Superintendent
    253-945-2142
    dpfeiffe@fwps.org

    Melanie Strey, Ed.D,
    Executive Director 
    253-945-2142
    mstrey@fwps.org

    Luisa Ardila
    Coordinator of Office Operations
    253-945-2142
    lardila@fwps.org

    Jackie Jamison
    Director
    AmeriCorps Sevices
    253-945-2282
    jjamison@fwps.org

    Annie Boyd
    Supervisor
    aboyd@fwps.org

    Tim Johnson
    Supervisor
    tijohnso@fwps.org

    Jerry Peterson
    Director of Activities & Athletics
    253-945-2082
    jperterso@fwps.org

    Jennie Tibbitts
    Attendance, Truancy Prevention and Intervention, Homeless (McKinney-Vento) Liaison
    253-945-4692
    jtibbitt@fwps.org

    Jennifer Garrison
    Support
    jegarris@fwps.org

    Cindy Billington
    Support
    cbiling@fwps.org

    David Stone
    AVID, College Bound, District Mentoring Program Coordinator
    253-945-2015
    dstone@fwps.org

    Vince Blauser
    Comprehensive Counseling Services, FASFA/WASFA and Community Health Partners Coordinator
    253-945-2184 
    vblauser@fwps.org

    Trise Moore
    Director of Family & Community Engagement, Family Liaisons
    253-945-2273
    tmoore@fwps.org

    Anali Weatherhead
    Coordinator of Graduation Assurance
    253-945-2142
    aweather@fwps.org

    Maxine Alex
    Native American Education & Services Coordinator
    253-945-4583
    malex@fwps.org

    Erin Hutchinson (Toth)
    Social Emotional Learning & Culturally Responsive PBIS Facilitator
    253-945-4585
    etoth@fwps.org

CLOSE